Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, 3rd T20I 2017

Sri Lanka have won the toss and have opted to field.

Team News

Pakistan: The hosts didn’t tamper with their winning XI and went unchanged into the second game and that’s unlikely to change for the third game as well. Fakhar Zaman’s form has petered off since that famous hundred in the Champions Trophy final but the team management is likely to stick with him for another game before making any decision.

Sri Lanka: Sri Lanka showed faith in the same eleven they picked for the series opener and the new-look side almost forced the series into a decider. The fragile batting has emerged as a persistent issue but the visitors would likely back the same bunch in the hope to pull off a consolation win.

Sri Lanka (From): Danushka Gunathilaka, Dilshan Munaweera, Sadeera Samarawickrama(w), Seekkuge Prasanna, Thisara Perera(c), Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Mahela Udawatte, Sachith Pathirana, Ashan Priyanjan, Vikum Sanjaya, Minod Bhanuka, Jeffrey Vandersay, Chaturanga de Silva, Vishwa Fernando, Lahiru Gamage

Pakistan (From): Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Nawaz, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Imad Wasim, Fahim Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Usman Khan, Mohammad Amir, Aamer Yamin, Rumman Raees, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Amin





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here