Sri Lanka has just announced 15-member squad for the upcoming away test series against India. The selectors have dropped top-order batsmen Kusal Mendis and Kaushal Silva for the series which get underway in the second half of November.

Angelo Mathews is returning to the team after recovering from a hamstring injury which caused him recent UAE tour. Dhananjaya de Silva and Dasun Shanaka are other two making come back to Sri Lanka test squad. Pace bowler Nuwan Pradeep who withdrawn in
mid of the UAE tour due to injury, not selected in the

All-rounder Asela Gunaratne and batsman Kusal Perera were expected to be named in the squad, but both of them were not included.Both players had recovered from their respective injuries recently but weren’t named in the squad.The opening batsman Kaushal Silva made his comeback in the test series against Pakistan, last month. But his scores of only 67 runs in 4 innings thrown him out from the
selection of India tour.

Dinesh Chandimal(Captain)
Dhananjaya de Silva
Angelo Mathews
Lahiru Thirimanne
Niroshan Dickwella(Wicketkeeper)
Roshen Silva
Dasun Shanaka
Suranga Lakmal
Dilruwan Perera
Rangana Herath
Lahiru Gamage
Lakshan Sandakan
Vishwa Fernando


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here