Fifa World Cup draw for group distribution

32 teams that have qualified for the 2018 Russia World Cup.The teams are placed in ranks in accordance with their position in the FIFA rankings. Each group will have one team from these four pots. Hosts Russia has been placed in Pot 1 along with the seven highest ranked sides in the world. A potential group of death could see the likes of Argentina or Brazil line up alongside Spain, Sweden and Nigeria in the same group. All this makes for an exciting event as we await the draw.

Fifa World Cup
Fifa World Cup

The four Pots:

Pot 1: Russia (hosts), Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, France

Pot 2: Spain, Peru, Switzerland, England, Colombia, Uruguay, Mexico, Croatia

Pot 3: Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, Iran

Pot 4: Serbia, Nigeria, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Panama, South Korea, Saudi Arabia

Finally we got the group distribution . Lets take a look .

The complete groups can be found below:

Group ARussiaSaudi ArabiaEgyptUruguay
Group BPortugalSpainMoroccoIran
Group CFranceAustraliaPeruDenmark
Group DArgentinaIcelandCroatiaNigeria
Group EBrazilSwitzerlandCosta RicaSerbia
Group FGermanyMexicoSwedenSouth Korea
Group GBelgiumPanamaTunisiaEngland
Group HPolandSenegalColombia Japan




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here